FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale
FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale__right
FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale__front
FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale__left

Description

Michael R. Lindeburg PE''s FE Mechanical Review Manual offers complete review for the FE Mechanical exam. FE Mechanical Review Manual features include: equations, figures, and tables of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you''ll have on exam day 15 diagnostic exams to assess your grasp of knowledge areas covered in each chapter concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts 30-day web access to the mobile version of the book for on-the-go review access to a fully customizable study schedule to keep your studies on track a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing a that if you follow the guidelines described in the "How to Use This Book" section, you''ll pass the exam or we will refund your purchase* (visit https: //ppi2pass.com/fe-quality for details) This book is a companion to the FE Mechanical Practice Problems in

Product information

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Videos

Help others learn more about this product by uploading a video!
Upload video
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

More items to explore

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
222 global ratings

Reviews with images

Top reviews from the United States

Anonymous
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Passed 1st try
Reviewed in the United States on April 17, 2019
Really good review of important concepts of mechanical engineering. Took the exam in April, and passed it on the first attempt. My first half was 51 questions, and was pretty confident I passed exam after that, just to give you an idea of how well this book prepares... See more
Really good review of important concepts of mechanical engineering. Took the exam in April, and passed it on the
first attempt. My first half was 51 questions, and was pretty confident I passed exam after that, just to give you an idea of how well this book prepares you for the FE exam! Exam questions are generally in order, going from math to machine design at the very end.

The Review Manual has a lot of extraneous information (especially in the footnote), which can be skipped if you are taking this exam in a short period of time. I would recommend going through the review manual once, and then doing all the practice problems, using only calculator and reference handbook. Also, do all problems using a thin marker, because test center won''t provide any pencil/pens like most engineers are used to.
13 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Michael Friest
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Bought it, passed first try. A little out of date, but still useful.
Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2019
This review manual, overall, is pretty good. I bought it and studied it for about two months before taking the Mechanical FE my last semester of college. Between this book, the NCEES practice test, and the free month of a PPI2Pass subscription the code in the book tells... See more
This review manual, overall, is pretty good. I bought it and studied it for about two months before taking the Mechanical FE my last semester of college. Between this book, the NCEES practice test, and the free month of a PPI2Pass subscription the code in the book tells you, I felt like I had enough study material to succeed. Be warned, though, the study guide in the front of the book has not been updated like the rest of the content has, so it is not great to use to study (although still usable and somewhat adaptable.) Also, some of the pages are a little messed up in format/placement. However, this book is still a great tool to use if you want a solid review. Don''t forget about the practice problem book that can also be used with this. Not necessary, but good if you want LOTS of study material. Overall though, this book is a great piece of review on it''s own, and I have 0 regret that I bought it.
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Precision Instrument Surplus
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
I Passed!
Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2021
The badge on the cover says guaranteed to pass. This review manual over prepares you, so don''t let the problems get you worried. I only got half way through the review, didn''t even start fluids, thermo, or heat transfer. I graduated 8 months ago and wasn''t a great student... See more
The badge on the cover says guaranteed to pass. This review manual over prepares you, so don''t let the problems get you worried. I only got half way through the review, didn''t even start fluids, thermo, or heat transfer. I graduated 8 months ago and wasn''t a great student by anyone''s measure.
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Travis Sayles
1.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Overly Complicated
Reviewed in the United States on June 30, 2019
This book is nothing short of overly complicated and often uses formulas that are not referenced in the official examination equation handbook (the one you are required to use on the test). The problems are overly difficult and the sheer volume of information presented in... See more
This book is nothing short of overly complicated and often uses formulas that are not referenced in the official examination equation handbook (the one you are required to use on the test). The problems are overly difficult and the sheer volume of information presented in combination with the difficulty is enough to give any budding engineer congestive heart failure. Additionally, prior versions of this book had practice questions after every chapter (ie shear moment diagrams). This book seems to have stripped out all of those and only provides 10-15 practice problems for entire sections (ie mechanics of materials).
One person found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Normalyn
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Good
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2020
My son used this for his reviews studying
Helpful
Report
Taylor
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
I passed
Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2020
Got this book and grinded my way through most of it in about a month and passed on the 1st try
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
buyer beware
Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2018
i used the book and it helped me remeber thibgs i learned long ago but it seems to be missing random chapters and i do not seem to be the only one having this problem. they actually gave me 2 chapter 9s in place of a chapter 12
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Priyakrishnan Senthil
1.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
DO NOT BUY!
Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2019
Three months after buying the book I realized it was missing a few pages. Any signs of damage had been smartly hidden. Be wary!
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed


Complete Review for the FE Mechanical Exam

Contains concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts and also contains a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing.

Topics Covered

Computational Tools, Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations, Electricity and Magnetism, Engineering Economics, Ethics and Professional Practice, Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, Material Properties and Processing, Mathematics, Materials, Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls, Mechanical Design and Analysis, Mechanics of Materials, Probability and Statistics, Statics, Thermodynamics.

NCEES Exam Specifications

Equations, figures, and tables for version 9.4 of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you’ll have on exam day.

Clear, Illustrated Examples

Concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts.

The #1 Choice of Students

Trusted by thousands as their #1 exam prep resource.

The Name You Trust

Authored by Michael R. Lindeburg, PE, the leader in engineering exam references.

Product information

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale

FE Mechanical Review Manual New edition online sale by Lindeburg PE, popular Michael R. (2014) Paperback sale